TedTalk for Systems of adversity: for the love of teaching.

 

TedTalk: Martin Luther King Jr. once said “If you cant fly then run, if you cant run then walk, if you cant walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward”. Rusul Alrubail basically spoke about how she had to overcome all of her problems and for her to stand here today and speak on beating the odd’s. Growing up in a small city with nothing but violence and gang’s on every street corner, ever since I could remember I always had to prove my doubters wrong, they said i wouldn’t become anything in life and that I would end up dead or in prison. Now as an kid around 12-15 years old the things that was said to me at that age really didn’t bother me until I heard it from own family members. I i had to overcome so many stressful times for me to be here today and testify on my life and to say i am the first out of seven kids to go off to college with an full ride scholarship to pursue my dreams and be the example to my little siblings that they look up to. so i finish off with a Quote: from Malcolm X “there is no better than adversity. Every defeat, every heartbreak every loss, contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time”.

 

Leave a Reply

